M / W – Original

Monday / Wednesday Outline

Week 1 – Wed, Jan 22 | Introductions

Week 2 – Mon, Jan 27 | HTML

Week 2 – Wed, Jan 29 | HTML

Week 3 – Mon, Feb 3 | Publishing

Week 3 – Wed, Feb 5 | Work Day

  • Project 1 Work Day

Sunday, Feb 9 – Project 1 and Slack Post 1 Due by 11:59pm

Week 4 – Mon, Feb 10 | CSS

Week 4 – Wed, Feb 12 | CSS

Week 5 – Mon, Feb 17 | Design

Week 5 – Wed, Feb 19 | Photoshop

Week 6 – Mon, Feb 24 | Responsive Design

Week 6 – Wed, Feb 26 | Responsive Design

  • Project 2 Work Day
  • Troubleshooting Quiz Overview

Sunday, March 1 – Project 2 Due by 11:59pm

Week 7 – Mon, March 2 | Troubleshooting Quiz

Week 7 – Wed, March 4 | Multimedia

Sunday, March 8 – Slack Post 2 Due by 11:59pm

Week 8 – Mon, March 9 | Bootstrap

Week 8 – Wed, March 11 | Bootstrap

Wednesday, March 11 – Slack Post 3 Due by 2:00pm

Week 9 – Mon, March 16 – March 22 | Spring Break

  • Classes DO NOT Meet

Week 10 – Mon, March 23 | Bootstrap

Week 10 – Wed, March 25 | Bootstrap (Components Checkpoint)

  • Project 3 Components Due (2 Articles, 1 Multimedia)
  • Advanced Bootstrap Customization

Week 11 – Mon, March 30 | Bootstrap

Week 11 – Wed, April 1 | Bootstrap

  • Project 3 Work Day

Week 12 – Mon, April 6 | Bootstrap

  • Project 3 Work Day
  • Project 3 Critique and Feedback

Week 12 – Wed, April 8 | Bootstrap

  • Project 3 Work Day
  • Final Project Overview
  • Final Project Examples

Sunday, April 12 – Project 3 and Video Exercise Due by 11:59pm

Week 13 – Mon, April 13 | WordPress

  • WordPress Overview
  • WordPress (PDF)
  • Create Subdomain
  • WordPress Install
  • WordPress Themes
  • WordPress Child Themes
  • Custom CSS

Week 13 – Wed, April 15 | WordPress

Week 14 – Mon, April 20 | WordPress

  • Final Project Work Day

Week 14 – Wed, April 22 | WordPress (Components Checkpoint)

  • Final Project Components Due (2 Articles, 1 Multimedia)

Week 15 – Mon, April 27 | WordPress

  • Final Project Critique and Feedback

Week 15 – Wed, April 29 | WordPress

  • Course Evaluations
  • Final Project Work Day

Sunday, May 3 – Slack Post 4 Due by 11:59pm

Week 16 – Mon, May 4 | WordPress

  • Final Project Presentations

Friday, May 8 – Final Project Due by 11:59pm