Wednesday

Wednesday Outline

Week 1 – Wed, Aug 28 | Introductions

Week 2 – Wed, Sept 4 | HTML

Week 3 – Wed, Sept 11 | Publishing

Sunday, Sept 15 – Project 1 and Slack Post 1 Due by 11:59pm

Week 4 – Wed, Sept 18 | CSS

Week 5 – Wed, Sept 25 | Design

Week 6 – Wed, Oct 2 | Responsive Design

Week 7 – Wed, Oct 9 | Troubleshooting

  • Troubleshooting Quiz
  • Project 2 Work Day
  • Discuss Project 3 Topics

Sunday, Oct 13 – Project 2 and Slack Post 2 Due by 11:59pm

Week 8 – Wed, Oct 16 | Multimedia Storytelling

Wednesday, Oct 16 – Slack Post 3 Due by 6:29pm

Week 9 – Wed, Oct 23 | Bootstrap

Week 10 – Wed, Oct 30 | Bootstrap

Week 11 – Wed, Nov 6 | Bootstrap

  • Project 3 Work Day
  • Discuss Final Project Topics

Sunday, Nov 10 – Project 3 and Video Exercise Due by 11:59pm

Week 12 – Wed, Nov 13 | WordPress

Week 13 – Wed, Nov 20 | WordPress

  • Video Editing
  • Data Visualizations
  • Shortcodes
  • Advanced WordPress Customization

Week 14 – Wed, Nov 27 | Thanksgiving

  • No Class, Happy Thanksgiving!

Week 15 – Wed, Dec 4 | WordPress

  • Evaluations
  • Final Project Work Day
  • Final Presentations

Sunday, Dec 8 – Slack Post 4 Due by 11:59pm

Week 16 – Wed, Dec 11 | Final Exam Time Slot @ 5:00 – 7:30

  • Meeting TBD

Wednesday, Dec 11 – Final Project Due by 11:59pm