T / Th

Tuesday / Thursday Outline

Week 1 – Tues, Aug 27 and Thurs, Aug 29 | Introductions

Week 2 – Tues, Sept 3 and Thurs, Sept 5 | HTML

Week 3 – Tues, Sept 10 and Thurs, Sept 12 | Publishing

Sunday, Sept 15 – Project 1 and Slack Post 1 Due by 11:59pm

Week 4 – Tues, Sept 17 and Thurs, Sept 19 | CSS

Week 5 – Tues, Sept 24 and Thurs, Sept 26 | Design

Week 6 – Tues, Oct 1 and Thurs, Oct 3 | Responsive Design

Week 7 – Tues, Oct 8 and Thurs, Oct 10 | Troubleshooting + Work Day

  • Troubleshooting Quiz
  • Project 2 Work Day
  • Discuss Project 3 Topics

Sunday, Oct 13 – Project 2 and Slack Post 2 Due by 11:59pm

Week 8 – Tues, Oct 15 and Thurs, Oct 17 | Multimedia Storytelling

Thursday, Oct 17 – Slack Post 3 Due by 5:00pm

Week 9 – Tues, Oct 22 and Thurs, Oct 24 | Bootstrap

Week 10 – Tues, Oct 29 and Thurs, Oct 31 | Bootstrap

Week 11 – Tues, Nov 5 and Thurs, Nov 7 | Bootstrap

  • Project 3 Work Day
  • Discuss Final Project Topics

Sunday, Nov 10 – Project 3 and Video Exercise Due by 11:59pm

Week 12 – Tues, Nov 12 and Thurs, Nov 14 | WordPress

Week 13 – Tues, Nov 19 and Thurs, Nov 21 | WordPress

  • Video Editing
  • Data Visualizations
  • Shortcodes
  • Advanced WordPress Customization

Week 14 – Tues, Dec Nov 26  | Make Up Day

  • Make Up Day

Week 14 – Thurs, Dec Nov 28  | Thanksgiving

  • No Class, Happy Thanksgiving!

Week 15 – Tues, Dec 3 | WordPress

  • Evaluations
  • Final Project Work Day

Week 15 – Thurs, Dec 4 | WordPress

  • Final Presentations

Sunday, Dec 8 – Slack Post 4 Due by 11:59pm

Week 16 – Thurs, Dec 12 | Final Exam Time Slot @ 8:00pm – 10:30pm

  • Meeting TBD

Thursday, Dec 12 – Final Project Due by 11:59pm